Interstitial 98: Vintage Forest

I played in Photoshop! Can you tell?

 

2 thoughts on “Interstitial 98: Vintage Forest

    • It started with purposely shooting with an incorrect white balance – incandescent. The result was an unnatural blue, which I intended to post. I started checking levels in Photoshop recently and sometimes I’ll try a photo filter, which is basically a color wash in Photoshop. I adjusted levels a tiny bit and applied the sepia filter, cranked it up to 100%, and started posting that one but stopped halfway and went back to Photoshop.

      I ended up layering the original incandescent shot over the sepia shot, and deleting sections of the top layer (incandescent) with a 250 px (max setting) feathered selection. I think I used the overlay blending mode. And wala! I was pleased. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

