Wellness Wednesday Wisdom Day

Did you know today is Wellness Wednesday AND Wednesday Wisdom? That makes it Wellness Wednesday Wisdom Day! A perfect day for me to post Journey to Wellness updates, which I hope to do a little more regularly (my last post was What Not Well Feels Like in November 2016!).

I’m still not feeling well and have managed to make myself feel worse. I missed 4 of 8 work days since last Monday. In addition to not eating well, I have made matters worse by becoming slightly addicted to trying to keep up with what’s going on in Washington D.C. As an INFP, this is the worst thing I could be doing.

Observing people with terrible morals who are constantly making decisions that harms others, will upset the INFP. They hate to see cruelty in the world and will become easily drained from seeing this. They will quickly want to avoid being around others who fit these descriptions, withdrawing to their room or quiet places. Any kind of sadness or injustice is a sure fire way to cause the INFP exhaustion.

Source: The Things That Drain Each Personality Type Most

I have been so very fatigued for more than a week now and am emotionally taxed. It’s time to step back, take a deep breath (do not hyperventilate), stop obsessively reading all the news before I get out of bed each morning, and focus on what I can control.

Heal My Gut

My 2017 Word of the Year is Gut and I’m getting back on track today. No dairy. No gluten. Reduce sugar. Add probiotics. I can control this! Over the next few days, my diet will be:

  • Turmeric “toddy” before work (hot water with 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar, juice from ½ a lemon, ½ tsp turmeric, a few squeezes of honey)
  • Breakfast: two sausages and ½ cup beet sauerkraut
  • Lunch: salad consisting of spinach, chicken, marinated artichokes, olives, and walnuts
  • Dinner: soup or broth
  • Dessert: fresh pineapple

This next weekend is grocery shopping and on Sunday I’ll food prep so I have things ready to go during the week. My challenge is always making dinner. Having something ready to quickly throw together when I get home from work makes it easier for me to NOT pick up something unhealthy on the way home.

Right now I have to stop the bleeding and will incorporate exercise once I’m stabilized. I’m doing a walk relay at the end of August and I’M NOT PREPARED!

Leave a Reply

